© 2017, Tereza Kuldova

 

 

Founder: Tereza Kuldova, PhD

 

University of Oslo

Norway

 

tereza.kuldova@iakh.uio.no

 

 

 

Extreme Anthropology Research Network was established in 2017 by a group of like-minded academics engaging in research of extreme subjects... 

Tereza Kuldova, PhD

Founder of the Extreme Anthropology Research Network and of the Editor-in-chief of the Journal of Extreme Anthropology (JEA) 

Senior Researcher

University of Oslo, Norway

University of Vienna, Austria

tereza.kuldova@iakh.uio.no

www.tereza-kuldova.com

Jardar Østbø, PhD

Member of the Extreme Anthropology Research Network  and Editor of JEA

Associate Professor

Norwegian Institute for Defence Studies, Centre for Norwegian and European Security

jostbo@ifs.mil.no

Alexandra Oetzlinger, MA

Founding member of the Extreme Anthropology Research Network and PR and Cultural Manager 

 

 

alexa@oetzlinger.at

www.oetzlinger.at

Elke van Hellemont, PhD

Founding Member of the Extreme Anthropology Research Network and Editor of JEA

Lecturer in Criminology

University of Kent, UK

E.Van-Hellemont@kent.ac.uk

Caroline Osella, PhD

Member of the Extreme Anthropology Research Network and Editor of JEA

Reader in Anthropology with reference to South Asia

School of Oriental and African Studies

London

co6@soas.ac.uk

Adina Radosh Sverdlin

Member of the Extreme Anthropology Research Network 

Universidad Iberoamericana in Mexico City

adina.radosh@gmail.com

Martin Sanchez-Jankowski, PhD

Founding Member of the Extreme Anthropology Research Network and Editor of JEA

Professor of Sociology

Director of the Institute for the Study of Societal Issues

University of California, Berkeley, US

sanjan@berkeley.edu

Lisa-Nike Bühring, MA

Founding Member of the Extreme Anthropology Research Network and Editor of JEA

PhD Researcher

Lecturer in Media

University of Gloucestershire, UK

FOM University of Applied Sciences for Economics and Management, Germany

Lisa-nikeBuehring@connect.glos.ac.uk 

Aleksandra Bartoszko, PhD

Member of the Extreme Anthropology Research Network and Editor of JEA

Associate Professor 

VID Specialized University

https://aleksandra-bartoszko.com/

aleksandra.bartoszko@vid.no 

Lena Gross

Member of the Extreme Anthropology Research Network and Editor of JEA

PhD Researcher

University of Oslo, Norway

lena.gross@sai.uio.no

Richard Wilk, PhD

Member of the Extreme Anthropology Research Network and Editor of JEA

Distinguished Professor of Anthropology

Indiana University, Bloomington, US

wilkr@indiana.edu

Barbora Půtová, PhD

Member of Extreme Anthropology Research Network and Editor of JEA

Research Assistant / Institute Bursar

Institute of Ethnology

Charles University, Prague

Czech Republic

barbora.putova@ff.cuni.cz

Keir Martin, PhD

Member of the Extreme Anthropology Research Network and Editor of JEA

Associate Professor of Anthropology

University of Oslo, Norway

k.j.c.martin@sai.uio.no

Henrik Hvenegaard Mikkelsen, PhD

Member of the Extreme Anthropology Research Network and Editor of JEA

Postdoctoral Fellow

Department of Anthropology

University of Copenhagen

hvenegaard@anthro.ku.dk

Melia Belli Bose, PhD

Member of the Extreme Anthropology Research Network and Editor of JEA

Assistant Professor of Art History

University of Victoria, Canada

bellibose@uvic.ca

Lill-Ann Chepstow-Lusty

Member of the Extreme Anthropology Research Network and Art Director of JEA

Art Photographer & Curator

University of Oslo, Norway

l.a.chepstow-lusty@khm.uio.no

Mathew A Varghese, PhD

Member of the Extreme Anthropology Research and Editor of JEA

Independent Researcher

matzwordz@gmail.com

Steve Hall, PhD

Member of the Extreme Anthropology Research Network and Editor of JEA

Professor of Criminology

Teesside University, UK

steve.hall@tees.ac.uk

Michal Tošner, PhD

Member of the Extreme Anthropology Research Network and Editor of JEA

Assistant Professor of Anthropology

University of Hradec Kralove, Czech Republic

michal.tosner@uhk.cz

Jukka Jouhki, PhD

Member of the Extreme Anthropology Research Network and Editor of JEA

Senior Lecturer, Docent in Ethnology

University of Jyväskylä, Finland 

jukka.jouhki@jyu.fi

Pavlina Tomašova 

Member of the Extreme Anthropology Research Network and Editorial Assistant of JEA

Philosophy Student

University of Pardubice, Czech Republic

st39222@student.upce.cz

Rane Willerslev, PhD

Member of the Extreme Anthropology Research Network and Editor of JEA

Professor of Anthropology

University of Aarhus, Denmark

rawi@cas.au.dk

Victor Lund Shammas, PhD

Member of the Extreme Anthropology Research Network  and Editor of JEA

Researcher


Oslo Metropolitan University, Norway

http://www.victorshammas.com

victor.shammas@gmail.com

Tammy Ayres, PhD

Member of the Extreme Anthropology Research Network 

Lecturer in Criminology


University of Leicester, UK

tca2@leicester.ac.uk

Sverker Lundin, PhD

Member of the Extreme Anthropology Research Network and Editor of JEA

Research Coordinator

University of Gothenburg, Sweden

sverker.lundin@gmail.com

Ditte Storck Christensen

Member of the Extreme Anthropology Research Network and Editor of JEA

PhD Researcher

University of Gothenburg, Sweden

ditte.storck.christensen@gu.se

Marco Pedroni, PhD

Member of the Extreme Anthropology Research Network and Editor of JEA

Associate Professor in the Sociology of Culture, eCampus University, Italy

marco.pedroni@uniecampus.it

Sebastian Averill

Member of the Extreme Anthropology Research Network and Editor of JEA

PhD Researcher

University of Loughborough

sebaverill220@hotmail.com

Alexandra Hall, PhD

Member of the Extreme Anthropology Research Network and Editor of JEA

Senior Lecturer in Criminology

Teesside University, UK

alexandra.hall@tees.ac.uk

John Armitage, 

Member of the Extreme Anthropology Research Network and Editor of JEA

Professor of Media Arts

Winhester School of Arts, University of Southampton, UK

J.Armitage@soton.ac.uk 

Thomas Raymen, PhD

Member of the Extreme Anthropology Research Network 

Lecturer in Criminology 

Plymouth University, UK

thomas.raymen@plymouth.ac.uk

https://deviantleisure.wordpress.com

Daniel Briggs, PhD 

Member of the Extreme Anthropology Research Network 

Director of Alternative Vista Research, Head of Research and Development at Zauber Ltd and Lecturer in Criminology at the Universidad Europea, Madrid, Spain 

daniel.briggs@universidadeuropea.es

http://alternativevista.com

Joanne Roberts, PhD

Member of the Extreme Anthropology Research Network and Editor of JEA

Director of Research and Professor in Arts and Cultural Management, Director of the Winchester Luxury Research Group, University of Southampton, UK

J.Roberts@soton.ac.uk

Dr Alberto Testa

Member of the Extreme Anthropology Research Network 

Senior Lecturer in Criminology 

University of West London, UK

alberto.testa@uwl.ac.uk

https://alberto-testa.co.uk

Dr Wessie Ling

Member of the Extreme Anthropology Research Network and Editor of JEA

Reader in Fashion Practice 

Northumbria School of Design

wessie.ling@northumbria.ac.uk

wessieling.com

Dr Graham H. Roberts

Member of the Extreme Anthropology Research Network

Lecturer and Researcher

Paris Nanterre University

graham.roberts@u-paris10.fr

Taylor R. Genovese, MA

Member of the Extreme Anthropology Research Network 

Ph.D. Student


School for the Future of Innovation in Society, Arizona State University


www.taylorgenovese.com

taylor.genovese@asu.edu

Michael Mills, PhD

Member of the Extreme Anthropology Research Network and Editor of JEA

Lecturer in Criminology


 

University of Kent, UK

mfmills89@gmail.com 

Olga Petintseva, PhD

Member of the Extreme Anthropology Research Network and Editor of JEA

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Ghent University

Vrije Universiteit Brussel 

olga.petintseva@ugent.be 

Kate Tudor

Member of the Extreme Anthropology Research Network 

Senior Lecturer in Criminology
 

KATE.TUDOR@sunderland.ac.uk

Alexander Taylor

Member of the Extreme Anthropology Research Network and Editorial Assistant of JEA

PhD Researcher 

University of Cambridge

 

aret2@cam.ac.uk

Henry Moncrieff

Member of the Extreme Anthropology Research Network 

 

Sociology PhD Student

National Autonomous University of Mexico (UNAM)

unam.academia.edu/HenryMoncrieff

henrymoncrieff@gmail.com